Twitter has recently introduced another warning prompt in order to slow down the spread of misinformation on the platform. This new feature will alert users before they share a tweet that has already been flagged against misinformation.
Simply put, when people are going to retweet or quote tweet a disputed chain or link, a pop up will show indicating, “This is disputed.” This will help users to go through the information before sharing.
Lately, the platform is seeing misleading information and hateful speech – especially around the upcoming US election. However, this feature will remain and help people ahead, even after the election is over.